NASP is pleased to annually recognize the individual and organizations that have helped to advance patient care and the practice of specialty pharmacy, as well as uphold the value of NASP over the past year. Peer-nominated and reviewed industry awards are presented and each winner is recognized on the NASP website for the next 12 months, and included in press releases and social media postings. The winners also receive a complimentary registration for the next year’s Annual Meeting & Expo. NASP introduced the Specialty Pharmacist of the Year, Specialty Pharmacy Technician of the Year, and Caregiver of the Year award in 2021 and the Caregiver of the Year Award is coming soon in 2022.

Congratulations to all our NASP Award Winners

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is presented to an individual who has provided outstanding leadership, and made sustained and important contributions to the advancement of the specialty pharmacy industry and to NASP organizationally. 


2021: Audrey Monroe
2020: Rick Miller
2019: Tim Safley
2018: Rebecca Shanahan
2017: Mike Agostino
2016: Sheila Arquette

Specialty Pharmacy of the Year Award

This NASP award is given to the Specialty Pharmacy that embodies the practice of Pharmacy in the field of Specialty.


2021: Atrium Health Specialty Pharmacy
2020: Amber Specialty Pharmacy
2019: Fairview Specialty Pharmacy
2018: PANTHRx
2017: Ardon Health
2016: Avella Specialty Pharmacy

Service Excellence Award

The Service Excellence Award is given to a non-pharmacist/non-technician individual who has demonstrated a sustained commitment to supporting the delivery of high quality Specialty Pharmacy service and patient care.


2021: Peggy Tomes
2020: Adam Winstead

Strategic Channel Partner of the Year Award

The Strategic Channel Partner Award is given to an organization such as a manufacturer, technology provider, GPO, hub service provider, logistics provider, nonprofit, etc. that provides a service or solution to facilitate the delivery of high quality, cost effective specialty pharmacy care.


2021: TrellisRx
2020: ParcelShield

Pharmacist of the Year Award

The Pharmacist of the Year Award is given to the individual who has made significant and sustained contributions to advancing and elevating the practice of specialty pharmacy.    


2021: Dr. Jordan Almazan

Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award

The Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award is given to the individual who has made a recent singular, significant achievement or career long contributions to serving the needs of specialty pharmacy patients.


2021: Ray Howard, Jr.

Caregiver of the Year Award

NEW in 2022!

The Caregiver of the Year Award is given to an individual (spouse, parent, sibling, friend, etc.) who has demonstrated a sustained commitment to making the patient’s life easier while delivering care, compassion, and quality specialty pharmacy services.

Award Criteria and Selection Process

Nominations are reviewed by the Membership Committee and the winner is selected using an unbiased, weighted scoring process. All nominees must be a current NASP corporate or individual member in good standing.

Past Winners Photo Gallery

Annual Meeting & Expo About NASP
Call for Presentations, Faculty and First Timers

As we prepare to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and host the biggest and best conference yet, we need YOUR guidance and direction to develop the meeting’s educational agenda and featured speaker faculty.