National Association of Specialty Pharmacy Announces New Board of Directors Chairman and Members

Oct 19, 2021 · Members in the News

View Press Release

NASP is pleased to announce the appointment of Kyle Skiermont, PharmD, as Chairman of our Board of Directors. Skiermont joined the NASP Board in 2016.

Skiermont serves as the Vice President of Pharmacy and Therapeutics at Nebraska Medicine and is responsible for leading all aspects of pharmacy services at this academic health system. In addition, he serves as Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs at the University of Nebraska Medical Center (UNMC) College of Pharmacy. Prior to Nebraska Medicine, Skiermont served as the senior vice president, specialty pharmacy and home delivery services at Prime Therapeutics. Prior to joining Prime, Skiermont served as chief operating officer at Fairview Pharmacy Services, where he held several leadership positions. With his clinical background and leadership experience, Skiermont has played a key role in developing patient-centered, integrated, specialty care for patients and providers. He is a frequent college of pharmacy guest lecturer and national speaker on pharmacy related topics. Skiermont received his Doctor of Pharmacy from the UNMC College of Pharmacy in Omaha.

“I feel very privileged to take on this role at such an exciting time for our industry. The needs of NASP members are changing rapidly and NASP is implementing thoughtful and innovative ways which will benefit specialty pharmacy stakeholders for years to come. Our board members have done an outstanding job and I have no doubt that all of our new board members will do the same,” said Skiermont. “We are very fortunate to have such a strong backing from so many renowned leaders throughout the industry.”

Skiermont succeeds Michael Einodshofer, RPh, MBA. “It has been a great honor to have served as Chairman,” said Einodshofer. “I am incredibly proud of our accomplishments during my term. Despite the pandemic, we increased our overall membership and attracted new corporate members both large and small on our journey to be the unified voice of specialty pharmacy. I’m excited to transition the Chairman role to Kyle, who undoubtedly will continue to expand NASP’s influence on clinical practice standards, specialty certification, education, and advocacy.” 

“I am deeply grateful to Michael for his vision, dedication, and passion for supporting NASP and the industry,” said Sheila M. Arquette, RPh, President and CEO of NASP. “Equally, I am excited for what the future holds under Kyle’s leadership. Kyle brings a wealth of experience and a strategic vision for NASP and the industry, which will be critical to continue NASP’s growth, and meet the growing and ever-changing needs of the specialty pharmacy industry.”

NASP also welcomed the following new NASP board members:

Our heartfelt gratitude and appreciation to José Domingos and Win Purifoy for all of their support, guidance, and leadership during their tenure as NASP board members! Their unwavering commitment and dedication helped shape the future of NASP and the specialty pharmacy industry.