Legal Committee

The mission of the NASP Legal Committee is to serve as an educational resource for NASP members about the issues that specialty pharmacies face on a day-to-day basis from a legal perspective through various methods including but not limited to: webinars; newsletter articles; presentations offering CLE and CE credit including the annual NASP Specialty Pharmacy Law Conference; and the NASP Legal Corner –an electronic library that contains articles, white papers, PowerPoint presentations and other documents prepared by the Legal Committee that address important legal issues consistent with the mission of the organization and the needs of the membership and the patients we serve.

Meets: First Thursday of each month via Zoom, 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. EST

To learn more, download the Legal Committee Flyer.

Legal Committee Roster

Co-Chairpersons: Jeffrey Baird, Brown & Fortunato, P.C. and Linda Clark, Barclay Damon LLP
Board Liaison: Rebecca Shanahan, Shanahan Capital Ventures

Steven Buynitsky, Hercules Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Tara Cahn, Texas Children’s Hospital
Simone Colgan Dunlap, Quarles & Brady LLP
Amy Cotton Peterson, Quarles & Brady LLP
Jesse Dresser, Frier Levitt
Joanne Figgs, BioTek ReMEDys
Brad Gallagher, Barclay Damon LLP
Tyler Gurss, Navitus Health Solutions, LLC
Bradley Howard, Brown & Fortunato, P.C.
Michelle Kinneer, CPS Solutions
Candace Lerman, RareCandace
Brianni Lyons, Hercules Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Nicholas Meza, Quarles & Brady LLP
Lee Rosebush, BakerHostetler
Karla Simpson, Blue Sky Specialty Pharmacy
Jonathan Swichar, Duane Morris LLP
Bradley Wasser, Duane Morris LLP
Shannon Wiley, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC

Committee Members as of June 6, 2024.