Government Affairs Committee

The mission of the government affairs committee is to identify federal and state legislative and/or regulatory issues/proposals/rules that may significantly impact NASP members and specialty pharmacy stakeholders; to develop position statements and official responses which effectively articulate NASP’s position relative to these issues/proposals/rules and to educate and advocate on behalf of all specialty pharmacy stakeholders consistent with the mission of the organization, the needs of the membership and the patients we serve.

Government Affairs Committee Roster

Co-Chairpersons: Micaila Ruiz, Optum & Deb Wells, Wells Health Group

Naomi Abrahamson, BioTek ReMEDys
Timothy Affeldt, Fairview Pharmacy Services
PJ Agarwal, Pfizer, Inc.
Leah Bailey, Maxor National Pharmacy Services
Danielle Beltz, Cleveland Clinic
Allison Canton, House Rx
Norma Castaneda, Fidelis Specialty Pharmacy
Heather Chapman, Ardon Health
Linda Clark, Barclay Damon
Mitchell Clevenger, ARJ Infusion Services
John Colaizzi, Walgreens
Keith Cook, CPS Solutions, LLC
Robyn Crosson, Navitus
Max Downing, Ardon Health
Brett Furchner, Orsini Healthcare
Charles Hampsey, Daiichi Sankyo, Inc.
Jessie Heaton, Maxor
Jim Herbst, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Benedict Ho, Northwell Health – Vivo Health
Jill Honhera, CPS Solutions, LLC
Josephine Hurtado, Texas Children’s Hospital
Greg Isaak, D2 Solutions
Charley John, Walgreens
Stacey Johnson, Hy-Vee, Inc.
Amanda Kibbons, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Sean Krohn, Cleveland Clinic
Ron Lanton, Lanton Law
Nicole LoMonaco, Walmart
Bernice Man, University of Chicago Medicine
Matt Manning, ReCept Pharmacy
Grant McGuffey, UAB Health System
Regan McIntosh, University of Mississippi Medical Center
Michael McLendon, USPack Logistics
Frank Micciche, NCQA
Thomas Michaels, Leo Pharma
Ted Mills, Perigon Pharmacy 360
Tiffany Mitchem, Southern Cancer Center
Toren Mushovic, Soleo Health
Thomas Ollis, Regional Cancer Care Associates
Romil Patel, Kroger Specialty Pharmacy
Katie Pederson, Heritage Biologics
Paul Polansky, PAPRX, LLC
Jon Rawlson, Armory Hill Advocates LLC
Jann Rigell, AcariaHealth
Luis Rodriguez, Keycentrix
Cybil Roehrenbeck
Lee Rosebush, BakerHostetler
Stephen Samuel, Premier Pharmacy Services
Vinay Sawant, Yale New Haven Health
Jaime Shockley, Walgreens
Peggy Tomes, Amber Specialty Pharmacy
Shannon Trudelle, Daiichi Sankyo, Inc.
Craig Vollmer, Soleo Health
Tim Ward, Hercules Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Kristin Williams, Hy-Vee, Inc.
Ben Zetsche, Johnson & Johnson

Board Liaisons

Nick Calla, Orsini Healthcare

Other Liaisons

Katherine Mangialardi, NASP

Julie Allen, Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville PC
Sheila Arquette, NASP
Taryn Couture, Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville PC
Megan Malecki, NASP
Melissa Richards, NASP

Committee members as of May 5, 2023