Clinical Outcomes Committee

The mission of the clinical outcomes committee is to highlight the distinct patient care services provided by specialty pharmacy, specialty pharmacists and/or associated service companies that demonstrate improved clinical, economic and humanistic outcomes at the start of therapy, and that mitigate risk of suboptimal therapeutic outcomes throughout therapy; to recommend core metrics for which specialty pharmacy will be measured for the purposes of network inclusion, business insights, and performance guarantees; to develop enhanced metrics to drive strategic partnerships and reimbursement; and to promote the ongoing professional recognition of the value that specialty pharmacies and specialty pharmacists offer consistent with the mission of NASP and the needs of the membership and the patients we serve.

Meets: Fourth Monday of the month via Zoom, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST

Subcommittees :

To learn more, download the Clinical Outcomes Committee Flyer.

Clinical Outcomes Committee Roster

Co-Chairpersons: Sarah Richards, Optum Rx and Joshua Weber, UVA Health
Board Liaison: Nancy Crowell, Senderra Rx Specialty Pharmacy and Micaila Ruiz, Optum Specialty Pharmacy

Cheryl Allen, Curatio Scientia Advisors
Jordan Almazan, Magellan Rx Management/Prime Therapeutics
Andrew Babb, BioTek ReMEDys
Sheena Babin, Ochsner Health System
Laura Bennett, Maxor
Alexandra Broadus, Walgreen Co
Luke Brown, Lumicera Health Services, LLC
Kanika Chandra, University of California
Parin Chikani, Novo Nordisk Inc.
Marc Choquette, St. Luke’s Advanced Care Pharmacy
Sasha Cooper, H-E-B Specialty Pharmacy
Amanda Cooper, CPS Solutions – Therigy Division
Nicole Cowgill, Atrium Health
Jennifer Craig, Banner Health (Shields Health Solutions)
Brandon Cressall, Intermountain Health
Nancy Crowell, Senderra Rx Specialty Pharmacy
Abbas Dewji, CPS Solutions – Therigy Division
Tina Do, Yale New Haven Health
Jennifer Donovan, Shields Health Solutions
Maryann Dowd, KIP Consulting, LLC
Kimberly Epps, Biomatrix Specialty Pharmacy
Diane Faraone, PurpleLab
Jeremy Faulks, Thrifty White Pharmacy
Brett Furchner, Orsini Healthcare
Diana Gabelman, MetroHealth
Melissa Gabriel, Saint Luke’s Advanced Care Pharmacy
Edie Gigot, AdvisorWoRx, LLC
Rich Gourash, BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy
Brandon Hardin, CPS Solutions
Jeni Hayes, Vizient, Inc.
Megan Henry, Shields Health Solutions
Jill Honhera, CPS Solutions
Juliana Horton-DeFrancis, Blue Sky Specialty Pharmacy
Carolkim Huynh, Shields Health Solutions
Grace Hwang, CVS Specialty Pharmacy
Kate Jelline, Ardon Health
Amanuel Kehasse, Boston Medical Center Health System
Matthew Kendle, Elixir
Connie Kerkhove, Amber Specialty Pharmacy
Kristen Kissling, University Hospitals
Grant Knowles, Senderra Specialty Pharmacy
Shavonda Leakes, BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy
Chelsey Lindner, Shields Health Solutions
Ana Lopez Medina, CPS Solutions
Brian Lounsbery, Shields Health Solutions (Avera Specialty Pharmacy)
Denise Lowe, Virginia Commonwealth University Health
Stephen Lund, Senderra Rx
Kathryn Markus, St. Elizabeth Healthcare
Marie McCreight, Dartmouth Health
Ryan McDade, CenterWell Specialty Pharmacy
Ann McNamara, Fairview Pharmacy Services
Dylan McWilliams, Ohio Northern University
Tiffany Mitchem, Southern Cancer Center
Alexis Mod, University Hospitals Specialty Pharmacy
Rebecca Moorman, BioMatrix Specialty Pharmacy
Gina Morgan, Riverside Specialty Pharmacy
Jessica Mourani, CPS Solutions
Sara Nicolaus, Saint Luke’s Health System
Ashley Nixon-Mongler, University of Missouri Health Care
Marwa Noureldin, Consultant
Asad Omar, Intermountain Health
Razanne Oueini, Pharmacy Quality Alliance
Suprina Patel, CPS Solutions
Angela Pepin, PromptCare
Tiffany Phung, UC Davis
Megan Rees, Loopback Analytics
Chelsea Renfro, Vanderbilt University Medical Center Specialty Pharmacy
Craig Riccardo, Ardon Health
Maria Roberts, Maxor National Pharmacy
Micaila Ruiz, Optum Specialty Pharmacy
Jami Schell, Pfizer
Mallory Schmoll, Walgreen Co
Jim Schwamburger, Shields Health Solutions (Sentara Healthcare)
Advit Shah, CPS Solutions
Pratik Shah, Cook Children’s Health Care System
Mark Shelby, Caremark
Vic Simianu, Sphinx Strategies
Kate Smullen, Shields Health Solutions
Jeremy Spires, Shields Health Solutions (Sentara Health)
Martha Stutsky, Shields Health Solutions
Kama Thomas, Froedtert Specialty Pharmacy
Maria Thomas, BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy
Karen Thomas, University of Illinois at Chicago
Cara Trejo, H-E-B Specialty Pharmacy
Melissa Vu, Ardon Health
Katherine Warmuth, Gentry Health Services, Inc.
Kristen Whelchel, Vanderbilt University Medical Center Specialty Pharmacy
Andrea White, Texas Children’s Hospital
Rachel Wiechert, AcariaHealth
Megan Winebrenner, CenterWell Specialty Pharmacy
Maria Wuerch, Clearway Health, LLC
Sarah Wylie, BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy
Sarah Yelenich, UAMS

Committee members as of July 5, 2024.