Education Committee

The mission of the Education Committee is to continuously monitor and assess the relevance and value of NASP’s specialty pharmacy educational programs to specialty pharmacy industry professionals; ensure that a strong emphasis is placed on the patient’s experience across the entire specialty pharmacy care continuum including direct patient care and improving patient outcomes; and to identify and recommend new programs to be developed based on emerging therapies, medical innovation and changes in business practices that are consistent with the mission of the organization.

Education Committee Roster

Co-Chairpersons: Robin Wanous-Williamson, Avera Specialty Pharmacy

Susan Allen, Amber Specialty Pharmacy
Elizabeth Barnes, Atrium Health
Richard Brook, Better Health Worldwide
Elizabeth Cherry, Vanderbilt University Medicine
Charles Collins, Healthcare Stakeholder Solutions
Nicole Cowgill, Atrium Health Specialty Pharmacy Service
Bonnie Dugie, Maxor
Cori Edmonds, Vanderbilt University Medicine
Amy Ehlers, Nufactor
Gale Fraser, Atrium Health
Natalie Goode, Penn Presbyterian Medical Center
Brandon Hardin, TrellisRx at Summa Health Specialty Pharmacy
Sabeen Hasni, Walmart
Amanda Hickman, Trellis Rx
Jill Honhera, CPS Solutions, LLC
Clint Ivie, Intermountain Healthcare
Laura Jester, Navitus Health Solutions, LLC
Miranda Kozlicki, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Tim L’Hommedieu, Atlas Health
Deb Loughman, CPS Solutions – Therigy Division
Grant McGuffey, UAB Health System
Darren McLane, AllianceRx Walgreens Prime
Kevn McNamara, CPS Solutions – Therigy Division
Erin Mellerski, Cottrill’s Pharmacy
Katie Moore, Intermountain Healthcare
Denise Morris, Optum
Melissa Nelson, Fairview Pharmacy Services
Stacey Ness, Managed Health Care Associates, Inc.
Jennifer Noonan, Patient Services Inc
Kyle Osborne, Atrium Health Specialty Pharmacy Service
Wendi Owens, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Jayna Patel, Trellis Rx
Laura Petry, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Eugene Queener, CPS Solutions – Therigy Division
Craig Riccardo, Ardon Health
Alisha Roberts, Price Chopper Supermarkets
John Robicsek, Atrium Health Specialty Pharmacy Service
Keysha Russell, CVS Health
Marci Saknini, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Robert Scholz, Acentrus
Marcy Snell, Pharmacy Advantage
Pat Sorgen, ExceleraRx
Thomas Steele, Reliance Rx
Tricia Twaranovica, Regeneron
Katie Wenstrom, Meijer Specialty Pharmacy
Kristen Whelchel, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Diane Wolfe, Shields Health Solutions
Mariah Wood, AcariaHealth
Kelli Wyant, Amber Specialty Pharmacy
Kelly Yannitelli, Value Specialty Pharmacy
Autumn Zuckerman, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy

Board Liaison

Mike Nameth, Blink Health

Other Liaisons

Sheila Arquette, NASP
Megan Malecki, NASP
Rebekah Anguiano, NASP
Melissa Richards, NASP
Jonathan Ogurchak, NASP Education Consultant

Committee members as of May 5, 2023.