NASP Committees

NASP committees provide members with a way to shape the affairs of the association and the future of specialty pharmacy. The dedicated volunteers who serve on NASP committees are guides for the staff and the Board of Directors.

Clinical Outcomes

The mission of the clinical outcomes committee is to identify and highlight the unique and distinct patient care services provided by specialty pharmacy, specialty pharmacists and/or associated service companies that demonstrate improved patient outcomes and positively impact the total cost of care; to establish specialty pharmacy best practice guidelines and standards; to develop specialty pharmacy specific performance metrics for which specialty pharmacy will be measured for the purposes of network inclusion and reimbursement, and to promote the ongoing professional recognition and value of the specialty pharmacy practice setting consistent with the mission of the organization and the needs of the membership and the patients we serve.

Co-Chairs: Lana Gerzenshtein, Excelera Rx Corp. and Sam Garas, Pfizer

Clinical Outcomes Committee Roster

Sheena Babin, Ochsner Health System
Autumn Bagwell, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Holly Budlong, Fairview Pharmacy Services
David Coury, Acro Pharmaceutical Services
Malathi Crossley, Crossley, LLC
Brett Furchner, Acro Pharmaceutical Services
Albert Garcia, Miami Beach Community Health Center
Jon Hamrick, Therigy, LLC
Renee Havriliak, Yale-New Haven Health System
Tara Kelley, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Elie Khalife, Keycentrix, LLC
Grant Knowles, Ardon Health
Brian Lounsbery, Avera Specialty Pharmacy
Steven Marciniak, Blue Cross Blue Sheild of Michigan
Brandon Newman, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy
Margaret Reagan, Premier, Inc.
Tim Safley, ACHC
Douglas Samojedny, Pharmacy Advantage
Shara Siegel, Innovatix
Ann Steagall, Biologics, Inc.
Acacia Strachan, Premier (Commcare)
Jonathan VanLare, Pharmacy Advantage

Board Liaison
Kyle Skiermont, Fairview Pharmacy Services

Other Liaisons
Sheila Arquette, NASP


The mission of the Education Committee is to continuously monitor and assess the relevance and value of NASP’s specialty pharmacy educational programs to specialty pharmacy industry professionals; ensure that a strong emphasis is placed on the patient’s experience across the entire specialty pharmacy care continuum including direct patient care and improving patient outcomes; and to identify and recommend new programs to be developed based on emerging therapies, medical innovation and changes in business practices that are consistent with the mission of the organization.

Chairperson: Susan Allen, Amber Pharmacy
Co-Chairperson: Stacey Ness, MHA

Education Committee Roster

Cheryl Allen, Diplomat
Maribel Areopaqita, Axium
Richard Brook, Better Health Wordwide, Inc.
Denali Cahoon, Apothecary by Design
Mary Ann Dowd, Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals
Doug Gebhard, PANTHERx Specialty Pharmacy
Nicole Hasson, Value Drug
Brian Hille, Albertsons
Erin Hohman, Amber
Josh Howland, PioneerRx
Laura Jester, Navitus
Steve Lagano, Altometrixs LLC
Stephanie LaPointe, Diplomat
Vanessa MacGregor, Abbvie
Nick Maroulis, BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy
Kevin McNamara, Clinical Pharmacy Partners
Richard Miller, Walgreens
Pam Muia, Eli Lilly
Amy Nash, Reliance Rx
Mel Nelson, Fairview Specialty Pharmacy
Brandon Newman, Vanderbilt
Frank Scimeca, Pharmacist
Joan Siegel, CSL Behring
Marcy Snell, Pharmacy Advantage
Erin Stack, Cottrills Pharmacy
Sylvia Thomas, Innovatix
Tina Valbh, Pharmaka Consulting/Kroger
Chandra Wahrgren, Ardon Health
Leslie Yendro, Avella

Board Liaison
Mark Montgomery, Specialty Pharmacy Executive
Mike Nameth, Specialty Pharmacy Executive

Other Liaisons
Teresa Dinzeo, NASP
Richard Lewis, ProCE


The mission of the Membership Committee is to support the development and implementation of strategies to recruit, retain and engage NASP members; to ensure NASP aligns its initiatives, goals and strategic objectives to address the needs of the membership and the patients we serve; and to recognize members for outstanding contributions to specialty pharmacy practice consistent with the mission of the organization.

Chairperson: Jo Ann Hyres, Amber

Membership Committee Roster

Alyson Aguanno , MHA
Susan Allen, Amber Pharmacy
Sheila Arquette , NASP
Chris Benz , Asembia
Jennifer Cretu, Diplomat
Mary Ann Dowd, Mallinckrodt
John Dykeman, Specialty Pharmacy Times
Carl Geberbauer, Excelera
Artemisa Hoxholli , Amgen
Amvrosios Ioannidis , Onco360
April Mohr, Innovatix
Shaleen Patel, LeMed Specialty Pharmacy
Kara Sammons, Rx To Go, LLC
Peter Sotire, ReCept
Todd Speranzo, Avella
Linda Stanko, ReCept
Dave Walker, EncompassRx

Board Liaisons
Roy Bigler, ACHC

Other Liaisons
Teresa Dinzeo, NASP

Government Affairs

The mission of the government affairs committee is to identify federal and state legislative and/or regulatory issues/proposals/rules that may significantly impact NASP members and specialty pharmacy stakeholders; to develop position statements and official responses which effectively articulate NASP’s position relative to these issues/proposals/rules and to educate and advocate on behalf of all specialty pharmacy stakeholders consistent with the mission of the organization, the needs of the membership and the patients we serve.

Co-Chairs: Audrey Monroe, Ardon Health & Cheryl Allen, Diplomat

Government Affairs Committee Roster

Timothy Affeldt, Fairview
Marko Berishaj, DirectRx
Roy Bigler, AHCA
Amanda Bundy, US BioServices
Gary Conte, City Drugs
Mala Crossley, Crossley LLC
Michael Crowe, Diplomat
Caleb Desrosiers, CareMED SP
Roxann Dominguez, ReCept
Matthew Farber, Walgreens
Mike Fieri, Orsini HealthCare
Chad Forinash, Dohmen Life Science Services
Brett Furchner, Acro Pharmceutical Services
Russell Gellis, Apthorp Specialty Pharmacy
Hank Graybeal, BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy
Benedict Ho, BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy
Larry Hruska, Diplomat
Kevin James, US BioServices
Paul Jardina, Onco360
Charley John, Walgreens
Theresa Jolivette, AstraZeneca
Ed Kaleta, Walgreens
Vaughn Kinosian, ReCept
Rebecca McGrath, Cardinal Health
Christopher Nielsen, Hercules Rx
Nicky Otts, ReCept
Christy Parson, Ochsner Health
Margaret Reagan, Premier
Jan Robinson, Maxor Specialty Pharmacy
Micaila Ruiz, Amber Pharmacy
Tim Safley, ACHC
Doug Samojedny, Pharmacy Advantage Rx
Shara Siegel, Innovatix
Todd Speranzo, Avella
Dan Steiber, Specialty Pharmacy Times
Penny Surratt, ReCept
Adam Syfrett, Health Information Designs
Michelle Templin, Managed Health Care Associates, Inc.
Peggy Tomes, Amber
Adrian Walker, Diplomat
Tim Ward, Hercules Rx
Aaron Wiese, Amber
Aisling Zaccarelli, Innovatix
Ben Zetsche, Johnson & Johnson

Board Liaisons
Nick Calla, Cardinal Health

Other Liaisons
Sheila Arquette, NASP
Teresa Dinzeo, NASP
Jayson Slotnik, Health Policy Strategies